If a school is out the day before a tournament then there is an extra pound correct? Let's say you have a 145 that needs to certify does it still count if he makes 148 not 147?
Accounts have been recovered and posting is enabled again. You must use the "Forgot Password" tool to reset your password for the new system. Contact me on the Facebook page if you have any issues.
Certification question
Topic ID: 7284 | 3 Posts
This topic is locked for new posts
I don't think so. At some point you have to make the weight. You can still make 147 even if the pound is given and the decent plan allows.
The way I understand the rule. If the 145lb has not made the weight of 147 yet and the tounament allows for a 1lb allowence, then that wrestler still has to make 147 not 148 to wrestle in the 145lb class that day.